Intern 101

Hello, my name is Shakiyah Drayton and I’m a senior Public Relations major from Philadelphia, PA. This past week was the first week of my internship at Word of Mouth Events & Planning. This first week wasn’t as rough as I believed it would be. My biggest struggle is waking up, but since I work from home I’m able to work in my pajamas. That may be my favorite part so far. I’m working on the ” Financial Empowerment Fair”. It’s a lot of work to be done, but I’m sure I will be able to get it all done.
    This past week I’ve just been organizing everything because I have to see everything in my face in order to get things done. I have also been researching pricing things. I feel like this week I did fairly well, but next week I want to get more accomplished. Now that I’ve had time to warm up it will be easier for me to get more done. I believe that is all I have to say this week, but check in next Monday to hear more from.
Leave a Reply

