Intern 101

Hey, it’s the second week of my internship and I believe I’m getting comfortable. Waking up early has been becoming easier too. This week I worked on looking at different venues and looking up ways to get sponsorship. We had a chance to meet each other at a networking event, but I missed out which was unfortunate, but the show must go on.
I believe this week I learned more about myself and overcoming fears when it came time to make phone calls. I know I write well, so I always feel more comfortable writing to people. This week I made phone calls on behalf of the company and I must say that I did great. I sounded professional and was able to defeat my fear. This internship is a wonderful thing.

Ms. Shakiyah Drayton, Intern
Word of Mouth Events and Planning

Leave a Reply

