Progress is Sweet…

Brittany Malone
Word of Mouth Events & Planning Intern
866-905-9002

After working hard for weeks, it’s a thrill when you start getting emails from companies you’ve been pursuing. I’ve sent out so many emails, called so many companies and posted so many ads. It’s easy to feel that you’re not doing it right.

So, when I started getting responses to my emails, I was ecstatic. My event has become a part of me. I know it inside and out. I believe in it, and I think my contacts appreciate the passion I have for it.

The faith I have in my company enables me to build relationships on the metro, at the mall or even at the gym. What’s my point this week? As an intern, never think “this is just an internship.”

You are taking important steps in owning your careers. You should be proud of yourself. I know I am.

Happy Planning!

Leave a Reply

